Who am I?

My name is Dave Cruz Jr. and this is who I am.  I was born in Fort Worth, Texas in 1997 to God-fearing parents and my dad just happened to be a well-known international Christian guitarist and my mom was in the medical field wanting to become a Medical doctor.  These are two different and unique spectrums, there is the musical field and the medical field and I am in the right in the middle of those two fields.  At a young age, I had a fascination for playing music but not only music but the way the human brain reacted to music.  It was so intriguing to me because I wondered how our brains can distinct a beautiful sound from an ugly sound.  God was so specific on how He wanted our brains to function.  Anyway that’s just a little about who I am and what I’m interested in.  I believe God has called me to teach music and to present music in such a way that catches the attention of the Spirit and the mind.  I want to influence and transform young students’ lives through what I teach so they can make an impact for the next generations to come.  I want to be a teacher that they can come to and learn how to be world changers.  I pray in the near future to become a music educator but I also dream to create music schools in different parts of the world, especially third world settings that are in need of hope and vision.  God has placed this so heavily on my heart.

Processed with VSCO with 2 preset

Me and my friend Bryan after teaching him how to play the drums. (Village of Los Naranjos, El Salvador.)

http://www.techlearning.com/blogentry/11048

3 thoughts on “Who am I?

  1. David,

    Your blog is so beautifully created and this blog post was truly inspiring. It’s amazing to see how God has transformed you to who you are today through your parents and his wonderful presence. I’m excited to see where God takes you and pray that you may continue to follow his calling for your life. When did God start placing bringing music to third world countries on your heart?

    Like

  2. That is so cool! My high school band director is really good friends with the leader of a Ghanaian music school. They offer study abroad programs over the summer where you can study under them and he finally went on one. You should totally check it out! If you have any questions about it, I always love to talk about them and I can get you in contact with my teacher if you want to ask him about his stay over there.
    http://www.dagaramusic.org

    Like

Leave a Reply

